One Stop Business Portal launched in Wisconsin

Freeman Staff

Oct. 25, 2015

MADISON — A new online service, One Stop Business Portal, intended to make it easier for businesses to be created has been launched and is live at

Future phases of streamlined online processes may include permits, licenses and registrations from additional departments, as well as services that current businesses may use, according to an announcement.

“We are making it easier for businesses to start and operate in Wisconsin,” Gov. Scott Walker said in a statement. “The One Stop Business Portal allows job creators access to the resources they need in one convenient location, making government more effective, more efficient, and more accountable.  By eliminating the need for people to visit three agencies, we have streamlined the process for job creators in Wisconsin.”

At, the One Stop Business Portal walks small business owners through three simple steps to start their new business.  The site combines multiple forms from the Department of Financial Institutions, the Department of Revenue, and the Department of Workforce Development into a single streamlined process for business creators.