Cedarburg chamber to award honorees at Nov. 9 meeting

News Graphic Staff

Nov. 2, 2017

CEDARBURG — The Cedarburg Chamber of Commerce has announced the names of businesses and individuals who will be honored at the Chamber’s upcoming annual meeting and awards presentation Nov. 9.

The chamber will roll out the red carpet for its membership at the event, held at the Rivoli Theatre, after drinks and heavy hors d’ oeuvres from From Scratch Catering in a heated tent along Center Street.

Business of the Year: U.S. Bank takes the Chamber’s top honor this year.

“As a longtime Cedarburg Chamber member, U.S. Bank has always gone the extra mile to support the local area. As a sponsor of the Cedarburg Education Foundation’s Mud Run, Cedarburg Cultural Center’s First Fridays and Cedarburg’s Summer Sounds, manager Craig Shanks and the staff at the Cedarburg branch have certainly made an amazing impact on the community,” according to the chamber’s award profile.

Community Service Award: If you’ve See CLPS, ever admired the Grist Mill, walked through the Cedarburg History Museum or attended a show at the Rivoli, you’ve already seen the amazing effect Cedarburg’s Landmark Preservation Society has had on the Cedarburg community. This special group is the recipient of the Community Service Award for 2017.

Chamber Service Award: Sandy and Jennifer Mantooth are the 2017 recipients of the Cedarburg Chamber Service Award. Jennifer Mantooth works at Partnership Bank, and has helped make the new Ambassador Committee a growing and important part of the Chamber organization, chamber officials say. Sandy Mantooth is on the Chamber Board of Directors, and through his company, Link-IT-Up, has given countless hours of time and service during the Chamber and Visitor Center’s move to its new location.

Spark Plug Award: Temperature Pro is this year’s Spark Plug Award recipient. The Chamber Spark Plug has shown an extra “spark of enthusiasm” for our community or Chamber in the past year. Through owner Ken Theiler, Temperature Pro has been an integral part of the new Ambassador Committee and is a constant spark of energy at the over 12 Cedarburg Chamber networking events he or a member of his team has attended since the beginning of 2017.

The Lifetime Business Achievement Award is being presented to the Armbruster Family, proud owners of Cedarburg’s longstanding Armbruster Jewelers. Armbruster Jewelers has been in business since 1884 and is currently owned and operated by John and Pat Armbruster and their daughter, fifth-generation family member Anna Marie Armbruster.

Annual meeting and awards presentation attendees will enjoy networking and appetizers catered by From Scratch Catering (plus cash bar) beginning at 5:15 p.m. The annual meeting begins at 7 p.m. on the big screen of the Rivoli Theatre. All Chamber members and friends and family of award winners are cordially invited to attend.

Tickets are $40 per person. For additional information, or to make reservations, please contact the-Cedarburg Chamber of Commerce at 262 377-5856, or e-mail maggie@cedarburg.org.

Reservations are due no later than Friday.