Area women earn leadership awards

News Graphic Staff

March 5, 2019

Submitted photo

CEDARBURG — The Cedarburg Chamber of Commerce hosted Ladies Who Lead, presented by U.S. Bank, Feb. 19 at the Ozaukee Pavilion. The group of more than 200 guests heard a keynote from Cristy Garcia-Thomas, chief external affairs officer at Advocate Aurora Health, and enjoyed lunch catered by Out & Out.

The event featured leadership awards given to five local women in five different categories, including retail, nonprofit, restaurant/hospitality, professional services, plus a legacy award.

Pictured from left are Cristy Garcia-Thomas, Ann Denk, retail award, Wyndrose Fine Jewelry; Jennifer Mantooth, professional services award, Partnership Bank; Connie Niebauer, legacy award, Cedar Creek Winery; Donna Taylor, restaurant/ hospitality award, Cream & Crepe Café; BJ Homayouni, nonprofit award, Festivals of Cedarburg; Lenore Sprague, vice president of Business Banking, U.S. Bank; Maggie Dobson, executive director, Cedarburg Chamber of Commerce and Craig Shanks, Cedarburg U.S. Bank branch manager.